Following the “11.6 hours” scam which flourished on Twitter yesterday, you would hope that everyone would be wise to the threat of allowing unknown apps unfettered rights to post to your social networking account.
However, I wouldn’t be surprised if we see more and more scams which attempt to increase their chances of success by targeting both Facebook and Twitter users at the same time.
For example, here’s a scam which is spreading virally on Facebook right now.
Cool,man I cannot believe that you can see who is viewing your profile. ! I just saw my top 10 profile stalkers and I am SHOCKED that my Ex is still viewing my profile :O ! You can see WHO VIEWED YOUR PROFILE here–[LINK]
If you click on the link you’ll ultimately share the link from your own account and be required to take a revenue-generating survey scam. We’ve…
Read more in my article on the Naked Security website.